Save the Internet: Click here


Kickass Web Design creates Custom Themes and Templates for WordPress, Cubecart, ModX, Movable Type, ZenCart, Joomla, Tolranet Directory Script and other web applications. We can match your current design or create something totally new and different. Interested? Request a Custom Template Quote.


Power your Wordpress?

A friend just brought a website to my attention. Excuse the need for copy/paste but I do NOT wanna give this thief any googly goodness.

www.poweryourwordpress.com/

The reason this site was brought to my attention is because I release my WordPress themes free for noncommercial use under the Creative Commons license. That’s for NON-COMMERCIAL use. I have a theme available for download called kickass-boxes in blue.

This thief has basically packaged 150 themes and a bunch of WP plug ins CREATED BY OTHER PEOPLE and is selling the whole thing in a package to sploggers. Which means he is making dough off of other people’s hard work. One of the themes listed is “Blue Cubes”. Is it mine? Maybe, maybe not, I dunno, and I’m not gonna pay the thief to find out.

The worst part of it is who he’s selling this to– people who will never write an original word, will burden the web with dupe content, and will end up devaluing and diluting ALL blogs in the search engines.

I gotta wonder if he’s an Adwords user . . . click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. click. Just in case y’all see one of his ads . . .

Share this post:These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • blogmarks
  • del.icio.us
  • digg
  • Furl
  • NewsVine
  • Spurl
  • YahooMyWeb

6 Responses to “Power your Wordpress?”

  1. TedFox Says:

    Seems like he is! I searched for poweryourwordpress on google, and it appeared immediately.

    but when i clicked.. i brought me to the following link!

    http://www.poweryourwordpress.com/?id=mylos

    wonder what’s mylos

  2. BJ Says:

    Mylos is an affiliate id. The mildew is spreading . . .

  3. Doug Says:

    LOL. I clicked on his link about 1,000 times. Very fun. Someone is gonna be paying some cachingerings for that!

  4. Doug Says:

    Sorry, I didn’t specify. I clickedon his adwords link about 1,000 times.

  5. BJ Says:

    Um . . . this was kinda meant as a joke. I hope the google police don’t come down on you for click fraud. I’d absolutely hate to see someone get into trouble over something I said.

  6. Pat Vojtaskovic Says:

    I kind of doubt Doug would get in any trouble
    unless he is an adsense publisher and he was
    actually making money by clicking the ad.
    In that case, that would be click fraud. I don’t think that’s what happened at all.
    By the way, it really would not be that hard to find out if it is your theme. Just go to some of the internet marketing fourms and
    ask questions about it. Soon you will find
    someone who has already purchased the product
    and will most likely tell you what you want to know. just act like another marketer. Don’t tell them you create themes or plugins.

Random Posts from my Portfolio

BarryLyga.com launches on a custom ModX Template!
barrylyga250.jpg